Call Us: 408.556.0600






Director of Refugee and Career Services
Zoya Lazer, MLS
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452




Social Work Intern
Leah Wilson, BSW
leahw@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Manager of Community and Volunteer Engagement
Lori Cinnamon, MBA
loric@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7467


Coordinator of VESL Education
Natalie Lazar, BA
(408) 357-7448


Project NOAH Social Worker

Sandra Pannell, MA

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7425


Volunteer Coordinator
Sheila Monheit, MS
sheilam@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7451


Finance Manager
Tami Levi, MA
tamil@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454


Administrative Assistant
Valerie Barron, AA
valerieb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7542



Rich and Mindy at 2017 Annual Meeting, June 22nd.

Shell, Rich, Zoya, and Robin at 2017 Annual Meeting

Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Director of Clinical and Social Services
Lisa Warner, LCSW
lisaw@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7456​



Social Services Case Manager (Seniors)
Avital Agam, BSW
avitala@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7450


Resettlement Coordinator
Azita Eshagh, AA
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7457


Vocational Case Manager
Caroline Golpashin, BA
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7449

Career Counselor
Chad Lama, MS
chadl@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7459


Senior Services Social Worker
Yanex Orellana, MSW
yanexo@jfssv.org
(408) 947-7256 (at Chai House)

(408) 357-7482 (at JFS)


Administration Manager
Elena Kulvets, MS
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406


Coordinator of Holocaust Survivor
and Emigre Services

Galina Chyorny, MA
galinac@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7458


Ana St. Helaine, Hector Conojero, Michelle and Natalie at 2017 Annual Meeting.

JFS SV Staff

​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.

Type your paragraph here.

Gail Long and Vlada Gelfond

at 2017 Annual Meeting.

Tami, Rhonda and Valerie

at 2017 Annual Meeting.