Call Us: 408.556.0600

​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.

Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Director of Clinical and Social Services
Lisa Warner, LCSW
lisaw@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7456​




Social Services Case Manager (Seniors)
Avital Agam, BSW
avitala@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7450


Resettlement Coordinator
Azita Eshagh, AA
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7457


Vocational Case Manager
Caroline Golpashin, BA
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7449

Career Counselor
Chad Lama, MS
chadl@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7459


Administration Manager
Elena Kulvets, MS
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406


Coordinator of Holocaust Survivor
and Emigre Services

Galina Chyorny, MA
galinac@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7458


Associate Career Counselor
Gary Spivey, BA
garys@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Beginning ESL Instructor
John Bracken, MA, TEFL
(408) 556-0600

JFS Annual Meeting

June 16, 2016








Zoya, Michelle and Azita















Mindy and Elena

JFS SV Staff






Director of Refugee and Career Services
Zoya Lazer, MLS
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452





Home Care Lead/MSW Intern
Lauren Pizzulli, BS
laurenp@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7453

Social Work Intern
Leah Wilson, BSW
leahw@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Manager of Community and Volunteer Engagement
Lori Cinnamon, MBA
loric@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7467


Coordinator of VESL Education
Natalie Lazar, BA
(408) 357-7448


Project NOAH Social Worker

Sandra Pannell, MA

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7425


Volunteer Coordinator
Sheila Monheit, MS
sheilam@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7451


Finance Manager
Tami Levi, MA
tamil@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454


Administrative Assistant
Valerie Barron, AA
valerieb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7542



Mindy Berkowitz

Executive Director


An Important Message From Mindy

(November 9, 2016)

Going Forward with Hope and Purpose



Read Mindy's remarks from 2016 Annual Meeting on June 16, 2016