JFS SV Staff

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Associate Executive Director

Susan Frazer, LCSW

susanf@jfssv.org

​(408) 357-7453




Sumi Kamiya, MSW
Older Adult Services Social Worker
sumik@jfssv.org
(408) 806-6231


Khatera (Kat) Kakar, MA

Refugee Resettlement Case Manager

​(408) 656-0797

khaterak@jfssv.org


Elena Kulvets, MS
Director of Administration
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406


Natalie Lazar, BA

Coordinator of VESL Education

nataliel@jfssv.org
(408) 656-0590


Irina Mandelboym, MA

Holocaust Survivor

Client Services Coordinator

irinam@jfssv.org

(408) 806-2846


Olga Mezheritskaya, MS

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

olgam@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7542


Debbie Michels, BA
Refugee Services Housing Coordinator
debbiem@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Sandra Pannell, MA

Project NOAH Social Worker

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 802-5802


Aura Parish, BA
Development Associate
aureliap@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454


Marianne Poblenz, BA

VESL Instructor

(408) 556-0600

mpoblenz@yahoo.com


Nellie Rochon-Ellis, MA
Career Counselor
nelliere@jfssv.org

(669) 240-8734​​

Mindy and Devorah with Barbara Berlant (center), accepting award for her Knitzvah leadership.

JFS 2019 Annual Meeting

Award Winners

Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name


Fern Adamkowski, MA, ASW
Older Adult Services Social Worker
ferna@jfssv.org
(408) 806-5940


Ghadah Alsarhan, MA

Resettlement Case Manager

ghadaha@jfssv.org

(669) 240-8978


(Rabbi) Barney Brickner, MA

Coordinator of Community Wellbeing Programs

barneyb@jfssv.org

(408) 806-3586


Lori Cinnamon, MBA
Manager of Volunteer and

Community Engagement
loric@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7456


Azita Eshagh, AA

Resettlement Coordinator
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 806-7225

​​

Robin Feinman-Marino

Volunteer Coordinator

robinf@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7467


Monique Guerra, BA

Operations Coordinator

​(408)556-0600

moniqueg@jfssv.org


Caroline Golpashin, BA

Refugee Services Case Manager​
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 806-7054


Danya Hazeghi, LCSW
Preferred Communities Coordinator
danyah@jfssv.org

(408) 807-0772


Lucy Istomina, MA
JFS SV Older Adult Care Manager
lucyi@jfssv.org
(408) 806-0452

Rich Zbriger (left) and Alex Baskind (center) receive the 2019 Cal Luban Community Service Award from Sheila Monheit.

Allison with Betsy Arnstein (center) and Claudia Muller (right), recipients of 2019 Bobbi Shulkin  Award for Outstanding Service to JFS.

Call Us: 408.556.0600

Inspired Nonprofit Leadership

Listen to

Mindy's podcast interview

Type your paragraph here.