JFS SV Staff

​​​​​Associate Executive Director

Susan Frazer, LCSW

susanf@jfssv.org

​(408) 357-7453




Elena Kulvets, MS
Administration Manager
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406


Natalie Lazar, BA

Coordinator of VESL Education

nataliel@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7448


Zoya Lazer, MLS

Director of Refugee and Career Services
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452


Tami Levi, MA

Finance Manager
tamil@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454


Debbie Michaels, BA
Refugee Services Housing Coordinator
debbiem@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Sandra Pannell, MA

Project NOAH Social Worker

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 802-5802


Nellie Rochon-Ellis, MA
Career Counselor
nelliere@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7459


Meri Zavorine
Administrative Assistant
meriz@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Allison Zur, MSW

Development Manager
allisonz@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7491








Mindy and Devorah with Barbara Berlant (center), accepting award for her Knitzvah leadership.

​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.

Type your paragraph here.

Rich Zbriger (left) and Alex Baskind (center) receive the 2019 Cal Luban Community Service Award from Sheila Monheit.

Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name


Fern Adamkowski, MA, ASW
Older Adult Services Social Worker
ferna@jfssv.org
(408) 806-5940


(Rabbi) Barney Brickner, MA

Coordinator of Community Wellbeing Programs

barneyb@jfssv.org

(408) 806-3586


Lori Cinnamon, MBA
Manager of Volunteer and

Community Engagement
loric@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7456


Azita Eshagh, AA

Resettlement Coordinator
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 806-7225

​​

Caroline Golpashin, BA

Chai House Case Manager
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 806-7054


Danya Hazeghi, LCSW
Preferred Communities Coordinator
danyah@jfssv.org

(408) 807-0772


Lucy Istomina, MA
JFS SV Older Adult Care Manager
lucyi@jfssv.org
(408) 806-0452


Sumi Kamiya, MSW

Older Adult Services Social Worker

sumik@jfssv.org

(408) 806-6231



Allison with Betsy Arnstein (center) and Claudia Muller (right), recipients of 2019 Bobbi Shulkin  Award for Outstanding Service to JFS.

Call Us: 408.556.0600

JFS 2019 Annual Meeting

Award Winners

Inspired Nonprofit Leadership

Listen to

Mindy's podcast interview