Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name


Avital Agam, BSW

Social Services Case Manager (Seniors)
avitala@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7450


Galina Chyorny, MA

Coordinator of Holocaust Survivor
and Emigre Services
galinac@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7458


Lori Cinnamon, MBA
Manager of Volunteer and

Community Engagement
loric@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7456


Azita Eshagh, AA

Resettlement Coordinator
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7457


Hilla Flohr, MSW

Clinical Social Worker

hillaf@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7467


Caroline Golpashin, BA

Chai House Case Manager
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 947-7256


Danya Hazeghi, LCSW
Preferred Communities Coordinator
danyah@jfssv.org

(408) 556-0600


Sumi Kamiya, MSW

Chai House Senior Services Social Worker

sumik@jfssv.org

(408) 947-7256


Elena Kulvets, MS

Administration Manager
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406

















Rich Zbriger (left) and Alex Baskind (center) receive the 2019 Cal Luban Community Service Award from Sheila Monheit.

Allison with Betsy Arnstein (center) and Claudia Muller (right), recipients of 2019 Bobbi Shulkin  Award for Outstanding Service to JFS.

Julie Lara
Administrative Assistant
julil@jfssv.org

(408) 556-0600


Natalie Lazar, BA

Coordinator of VESL Education
(408) 357-7448


Zoya Lazer, MLS

Director of Refugee and Career Services
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452


Tami Levi, MA

Finance Manager
tamil@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454


Sheila Monheit, MS

Volunteer Coordinator
sheilam@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7451


Sandra Pannell, MA

Project NOAH Social Worker

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7425


Allison Zur, MSW

Development Manager
allisonz@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7491








Call Us: 408.556.0600

​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.

Type your paragraph here.

Mindy and Devorah with Barbara Berlant (center), accepting award for her Knitzvah leadership.

JFS 2019 Annual Meeting

Award Winners

JFS SV Staff