Call Us: 408.556.0600

Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Chief Executive Officer
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name​​


Lori Cinnamon, MBA
Manager of Volunteer and

Community Engagement
loric@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7456


Vanessa Cortez, BA
Health Care Navigator
vanessac@jfssv.org
(669) 208-2258


Azita Eshagh, AA

Resettlement Coordinator
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 806-7225

​​

Robin Feinman-Marino

Volunteer Coordinator

robinf@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7467


Monique Guerra, BA

Operations Coordinator

​(408)556-0600

moniqueg@jfssv.org


Caroline Golpashin, BA

Refugee Services Case Manager​
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 806-7054


Jason Hall, MA
Director of Clinical and Social Services
jasonh@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7451


Danya Hazeghi, LCSW
Preferred Communities Coordinator
danyah@jfssv.org

(408) 807-0772


Lucy Istomina, MA
JFS SV Older Adult Care Manager
lucyi@jfssv.org
(408) 806-0452


Khatera (Kat) Kakar, MA
Refugee Resettlement Case Manager
​(408) 656-0797
khaterak@jfssv.org


​Sumi Kamiya, MSW
Older Adult Services Social Worker
sumik@jfssv.org
(408) 806-6231

JFS SV Staff

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Chief Operating Officer

Susan Frazer, LCSW

susanf@jfssv.org

​(408) 357-7453




Elena Kulvets, MS
Director of Administration
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406


Allyson Landers

Refugee Resettlement Housing Coordinator

allysonl@jfssv.org

(408) 806-3586


Natalie Lazar, BA

Coordinator of VESL Education

nataliel@jfssv.org
(408) 656-0590


Michelle Lee, MNM
Director of Refugee Resettlement and Career Services
michellel@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452


Irina Mandelboym, MA

Holocaust Survivor

Client Services Coordinator

irinam@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7458


Olga Mezheritskaya, MS

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

olgam@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7542


Debbie Michels, BA
Manager, Public Relations
debbiem@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Sandra Pannell, MA

Project NOAH Social Worker

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 802-5802


Jeremy Ramos, Ed.D
Lead Career Counselor
jeremyr@jfssv.org
(669)-233-9180


Nellie Rochon-Ellis, MA
Career Counselor
nelliere@jfssv.org

(669) 240-8734


Belinda Suntop, BS
Refugee Services Case Manager
belindas@jfssv.org
669-240-8978
​​

Type your paragraph here.