​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.

Type your paragraph here.






Director of Refugee and Career Services
Zoya Lazer, MLS
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452


Manager of Community and Volunteer Engagement
Lori Cinnamon, MBA
loric@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7467


Coordinator of VESL Education
Natalie Lazar, BA
(408) 357-7448


Project NOAH Social Worker

Sandra Pannell, MA

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7425


Volunteer Coordinator
Sheila Monheit, MS
sheilam@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7451


Finance Manager
Tami Levi, MA
tamil@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454


Administration Manager
Elena Kulvets, MS
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406


Administrative Assistant
Valerie Barron, AA
valerieb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7542



Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Director of Clinical and Social Services
Lisa Warner, LCSW
lisaw@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7456​

Social Services Case Manager (Seniors)
Avital Agam, BSW
avitala@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7450


Development Manager
Allison Zur, MSW
allisonz@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7491


Resettlement Coordinator
Azita Eshagh, AA
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7457


Chai House Case Manager
Caroline Golpashin, BA
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 947-7256

Career Counselor
Chad Lama, MS
chadl@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7459


Coordinator of Holocaust Survivor
and Emigre Services

Galina Chyorny, MA
galinac@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7458



Executive Director Mindy Berkowitz receives the 2018 Vlada Gelfond Visionary Award from Lisa Warner (left) and Vlada Gelfon (right) at the 2018 Annual Meeting.

JFS SV Staff

Call Us: 408.556.0600

Tirhas T. receives the Michelle Gabriel Inspiration and Achievement Award at 2018 Annual Meeting. The award is given to a refugee who has gained VESL proficiency, become gainfully employed, made significant progress to help herself and her family to attain economic self-sufficiency, and serves as an inspiration to other JFS refugee students.

Presenting the award are Chad Lama and Natalie Lazar.