Call Us: 408.556.0600

Chad Lama, MS
Career Counselor
chadl@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7459


Natalie Lazar, BA

Coordinator of VESL Education
(408) 357-7448



Zoya Lazer, MLS

Director of Refugee and Career Services
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452



Tami Levi, MA

Finance Manager
tamil@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454


Sheila Monheit, MS

Volunteer Coordinator
sheilam@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7451


Sandra Pannell, MA

Project NOAH Social Worker

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7425


Lisa Warner, LCSW

Director of Clinical and Social Services
lisaw@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7456​

Allison Zur, MSW

Development Manager
allisonz@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7491








​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.

Type your paragraph here.

Valerie Barron, Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name


Avital Agam, BSW

Social Services Case Manager (Seniors)
avitala@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7450


Valerie Barron, AA

Administrative Assistant
valerieb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7542


Galina Chyorny, MA

Coordinator of Holocaust Survivor
and Emigre Services
galinac@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7458


Lori Cinnamon, MBA

Manager of Community and Volunteer Engagement
loric@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7467


Azita Eshagh, AA

Resettlement Coordinator
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7457


Caroline Golpashin, BA

Chai House Case Manager
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 947-7256


Sumi Kamiya, MSW

Chai House Senior Services Social Worker

sumik@jfssv.org

(408) 947-7256


Elena Kulvets, MS

Administration Manager
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406

















Tirhas T. receives the Michelle Gabriel Inspiration and Achievement Award at 2018 Annual Meeting. The award is given to a refugee who has gained VESL proficiency, become gainfully employed, made significant progress to help herself and her family to attain economic self-sufficiency, and serves as an inspiration to other JFS refugee students.

Presenting the award are Chad Lama and Natalie Lazar.

Executive Director Mindy Berkowitz receives the 2018 Vlada Gelfond Visionary Award from Lisa Warner (left) and Vlada Gelfon (right) at the 2018 Annual Meeting.

JFS SV Staff