Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name


Avital Agam, BSW

Social Services Case Manager (Seniors)
avitala@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7450


Valerie Barron, AA

Administrative Assistant
valerieb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7542


Galina Chyorny, MA

Coordinator of Holocaust Survivor
and Emigre Services
galinac@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7458


Lori Cinnamon, MBA

Manager of Community and Volunteer Engagement
loric@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7467


Azita Eshagh, AA

Resettlement Coordinator
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7457


Hilla Flohr, MSW

Holocaust Survivor Services Social Worker

hillaf@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7467


Caroline Golpashin, BA

Chai House Case Manager
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 947-7256


Sumi Kamiya, MSW

Chai House Senior Services Social Worker

sumik@jfssv.org

(408) 947-7256


Elena Kulvets, MS

Administration Manager
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406

















Rich Zbriger (left) and Alex Baskind (center) receive the 2019 Cal Luban Community Service Award from Sheila Monheit.

Mindy and Devorah with Barbara Berlant (center), accepting award for her Knitzvah leadership.

Allison with Betsy Arnstein (center) and Claudia Muller (right), recipients of 2019 Bobbi Shulkin  Award for Outstanding Service to JFS.

JFS 2019 Annual Meeting

Award Winners

JFS SV Staff

Chad Lama, MS
Career Counselor
chadl@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7459


Natalie Lazar, BA

Coordinator of VESL Education
(408) 357-7448



Zoya Lazer, MLS

Director of Refugee and Career Services
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452


Tami Levi, MA

Finance Manager
tamil@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454



Sheila Monheit, MS

Volunteer Coordinator
sheilam@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7451


Tessa Nunez, BA

MSW Intern

tessan@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7449


Sandra Pannell, MA

Project NOAH Social Worker

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7425


Allison Zur, MSW

Development Manager
allisonz@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7491








​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.

Type your paragraph here.

Call Us: 408.556.0600