Call Us: 408.556.0600

Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name


Fern Adamkowski, MA, ASW
Older Adult Services Social Worker
ferna@jfssv.org
(408) 806-5940


Ghadah Alsarhan, MA

Resettlement Case Manager

ghadaha@jfssv.org

(669) 240-8978


(Rabbi) Barney Brickner, MA

Coordinator of Community Wellbeing Programs

barneyb@jfssv.org

(408) 806-3586


Dilip Chapagain, MA

Refugee Services Case Manager

dilipc@jfssv.org

(408) 806-2846


Lori Cinnamon, MBA
Manager of Volunteer and

Community Engagement
loric@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7456


Azita Eshagh, AA

Resettlement Coordinator
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 806-7225

​​

Robin Feinman-Marino

Volunteer Coordinator

robinf@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7467


Monique Guerra, BA

Embrace-A-Family Technical Coordinator

​(408)556-0600

moniqueg@jfssv.org


Caroline Golpashin, BA

Refugee Services Case Manager​
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 806-7054


Danya Hazeghi, LCSW
Preferred Communities Coordinator
danyah@jfssv.org

(408) 807-0772


Lucy Istomina, MA
JFS SV Older Adult Care Manager
lucyi@jfssv.org
(408) 806-0452

Rich Zbriger (left) and Alex Baskind (center) receive the 2019 Cal Luban Community Service Award from Sheila Monheit.

Mindy and Devorah with Barbara Berlant (center), accepting award for her Knitzvah leadership.

Allison with Betsy Arnstein (center) and Claudia Muller (right), recipients of 2019 Bobbi Shulkin  Award for Outstanding Service to JFS.

JFS 2019 Annual Meeting

Award Winners

JFS SV Staff

​​​​​​​​​​​Associate Executive Director

Susan Frazer, LCSW

susanf@jfssv.org

​(408) 357-7453




Sumi Kamiya, MSW
Older Adult Services Social Worker
sumik@jfssv.org
(408) 806-6231


Khatera (Kat) Kakar, MA

Refugee Resettlement Case Manager

​(408) 656-0797

khaterak@jfssv.org


Elena Kulvets, MS
Administration Manager
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406


Natalie Lazar, BA

Coordinator of VESL Education

nataliel@jfssv.org
(408) 656-0590


Zoya Lazer, MLS

Director of Refugee and Career Services
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452


Irina Mandelboym, MA

Holocaust Survivor

Client Services Coordinator

irinam@jfssv.org

(408) 806-2846


Olga Mezheritskaya, MS

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

olgam@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7542


Debbie Michels, BA
Refugee Services Housing Coordinator
debbiem@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Sandra Pannell, MA

Project NOAH Social Worker

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 802-5802


Marianne Poblenz, BA

VESL Instructor

(408) 556-0600

mpoblenz@yahoo.com


Nellie Rochon-Ellis, MA
Career Counselor
nelliere@jfssv.org

(669) 240-8734​​

Inspired Nonprofit Leadership

Listen to

Mindy's podcast interview

Type your paragraph here.

​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.