Call Us: 408.556.0600

Our JFS SV staff represents a diversity of backgrounds, many years of expertise, and the empathy to respond to community needs quickly, appropriately and effectively.

Executive Director
Mindy Berkowitz, MSW, MA
mindyb@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7455


Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name


Fern Adamkowski, MA, ASW
Older Adult Services Social Worker
ferna@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7450


(Rabbi) Barney Brickner, MA

Coordinator of Community Wellbeing Programs

barneyb@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7451


Lori Cinnamon, MBA
Manager of Volunteer and

Community Engagement
loric@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7456


Kotarah Cooper
MSW Intern
kotarahc@jfssv.org

(408) 556-0600


Azita Eshagh, AA

Resettlement Coordinator
azitae@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7457

​​

Caroline Golpashin, BA

Chai House Case Manager
carolineg@jfssv.org
(408) 947-7256


Polina Gurvits, MS

Older Adult Care Manager
polinag@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Danya Hazeghi, LCSW
Preferred Communities Coordinator
danyah@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7449


Lucy Istomina, MA
JFS SV Older Adult Care Manager
lucyi@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Sumi Kamiya, MSW

Coordinator of JFS@Chai House

sumik@jfssv.org

(408) 947-7256



Rich Zbriger (left) and Alex Baskind (center) receive the 2019 Cal Luban Community Service Award from Sheila Monheit.

Mindy and Devorah with Barbara Berlant (center), accepting award for her Knitzvah leadership.

Allison with Betsy Arnstein (center) and Claudia Muller (right), recipients of 2019 Bobbi Shulkin  Award for Outstanding Service to JFS.

JFS 2019 Annual Meeting

Award Winners

JFS SV Staff

​​​​Associate Executive Director

Susan Frazer, LCSW

susanf@jfssv.org

​(408) 357-7453




Avery Kaufman, BA

Food Programs Coordinator

averyk@jfssv.org

(669) 244-6364


Elena Kulvets, MS
Administration Manager
jfs@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7406


Natalie Lazar, BA

Coordinator of VESL Education

nataliel@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7448


Zoya Lazer, MLS

Director of Refugee and Career Services
zoyal@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7452


Tami Levi, MA

Finance Manager
tamil@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7454


Sandra Pannell, MA

Project NOAH Social Worker

sandrap@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7425


Nellie Rochon-Ellis, MA
Career Counselor
nelliere@jfssv.org

(408) 357-7459


Meri Zavorine
Administrative Assistant
meriz@jfssv.org
(408) 556-0600


Allison Zur, MSW

Development Manager
allisonz@jfssv.org
(408) 357-7491








​​HOME          ABOUT          SERVICES          VOLUNTEER          DONATE          EVENTS          CONTACT

Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley
14855 Oka Road, Suite 202, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Telephone: (408) 556-0600  |  Fax: (408) 551-0091  |  jfs@jfssv.org


Copyright 2016. Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley. All Rights Reserved.

Type your paragraph here.

Inspired Nonprofit Leadership

Listen to

Mindy's podcast interview